Meet the Candidates for Chanhassen City Council, Mayor

In Blog, Community News on September 2, 2014 by Community Expert Team
Meet the Candidates for Chanhassen City Council, Mayor

Eight Chanhassen residents have filed to fill two city council seats and three have filed to take over the mayor’s seat.

The terms of Mayor Tom Furlong and Council Members Vicki Ernst and Denny Laufenburger will expire at the end of 2014, and Laufenburger is the only incumbent name on the ballot—though rather than another term on the council, he’s going for the mayor’s seat.

Mark Senn and George C. Murray also filed for mayor, while Michael J. Leonard, Thomas Wilson, Andrew Aller, Peter Adolphson, Elise Ryan, Dan Campion, Brad Karels, and Jim Boettcher threw their hats in the ring for the council positions. Ernst and Furlong did not file to seek additional terms.

In Chanhassen, all terms last for four years and all council members serve the city at-large.

If you’d like to meet the candidates before you cast your vote, the League of Women Voters is sponsoring a candidate forum from 7-9 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 2, 2014 in the council’s chambers at City Hall, 7700 Market Blvd. Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 4.

Other stories

This local update courtesy of your Chanhassen Community Expert.

Connect with AgentsExplore NeighborhoodsView Home Listings

Blog Categories
Blog (275)
Community News (167)
Education (27)
Events (73)
Local Businesses (38)
Real Estate (31)
Sports (6)
Things to Do (87)
Uncategorized (1)